Just another WordPress.com site

Dreamweaver & Notepad

a.)  HTML:  Using the notepad program and creating the website from scratch wasn’t all too fun to me.  I usually like to start from scratch and watch it progress and grow bigger, but this wasn’t the case.  I feel like it was way to slow and not entertaining, I am very glad i learned that accuracy is key to this method of making a website.
b.) Dreamweaver: Now dreamweaver is my type of program, i felt like everything i wanted to do i could do and it wasn’t to hard to grasp the idea of the codes. I would much rather use this then the notepad.  The fact that when you type something out and before you finish the word it shows a list of codes helps build the excitement for me.  A student like me loves to see things happen while in control and this made it possible for me to comprehend what was going on with all the codes.
c.) The Dreamweaver Videos: The first video that was shown helped quite a bit, i feel like the explanations blended together but overall i remembered what was going on when i was doing it myself.  The little facts such as differences between GIF’s and JPG’s. JPG’s are for big images while GIF’s are more thumbnails were the big things that caught my attention
d.) Other Tools:  I dont know how any other tool could beat Dreamweaver because i loved it soo much, but I’m definitely up to see what else is in store to help build a webpage.
Leave a Reply

